في الدوائر الخاطئة ، تُعرف لعبة Rock Paper Scissors باسم آخر يسمى "roshambo" أو "rochambeau" أو "ro sham bo". هذا السؤال معقد للغاية مثل لماذا ورقة يدق الصخور.

لذلك ، لماذا يسمون الناس الصخرة ورقة مقص Roshambo؟ في الولايات المتحدة ، يستخدم المصطلح بشكل شائع على الساحل الغربي ، خاصة في شمال كاليفورنيا. وفقًا لبعض الأساطير في اللعبة ، يعود مصطلح "Roshambo" إلى Comte de Rochambeau ، وهو رجل نبيل فرنسي قاتل ضد البريطانيين خلال الحرب الثورية (ويحصل على صيحة هاملتون الموسيقية الرائعة). تم استخدام اسمه في كلمة مشهورة في معركة يوركتاون ، حيث كان قائد القوات الفرنسية.

ومع ذلك ، "لا يوجد دليل تاريخي يتتبع الاسم في زمن الثورية. تم العثور على أول استخدام معروف لـ "roshambo" كمرادف للعبة Rock Paper Scissors في كتاب من 1936 يسمى The Handbook for Recreation Leaders ، نُشر في أوكلاند ، كاليفورنيا. تم تهجئة "ro-sham-beau" في الكتاب ، مما أدى إلى مزيد من الالتباس.

في World Rock Paper Scissors Association، لا نجد أي دليل على أن Comte de Rochambeau لم يكن لها أي دور في لعبة Rock Paper Scissors. أنظر إلى تاريخ الصخرة ورقة مقص، نشأت إصدارات اللعبة في الصين باسم 1600 قبل أن تمتد إلى اليابان ، حيث كان يطلق عليها "Jon Ken Pon." .

قصص أخرى لتاريخ روشامبو

إحدى الأفكار التي تم طرحها حول أصل Roshambo هي أن منطقة SanFransico كانت منذ فترة طويلة موطنًا لعدد كبير من المهاجرين من شرق آسيا. من المحتمل أن يكون أطفال Bay Area في وقت مبكر من 1930s الذين كانوا يلعبون مع Rock Paper Scissors أو "Jon Ken Pon" قرروا أمركة الاسم. في حين أن هناك القليل من الأدلة التاريخية لتتبع التغيير ، ربما بمساعدة معرفة الحرب الثورية التي اكتسبوها في فئة التاريخ وتحويلها إلى كلمة مع إيقاع مماثل "roshambo".

الذي كان جان بابتيست روشامبو

من هو جان بابتيست روشامبو؟

لم يكن جان بابتيست غير الجنرال الفرنسي الذي أرسل لقيادة جيش لدعم جورج واشنطن خلال الثورة الأمريكية. لقد كان جنرالًا عسكريًا لا يصدق أن الملك لويس السادس عشر جعله فارسًا من القديس إسبريت وعينه حاكمًا بيكاردي وأرتوا. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن تاريخ جان بابتيست روشامبو by بالضغط هنا أو النقر على الصورة إلى اليسار. لماذا أصبحت لعبة Rock Paper Scissors مرتبطة بـ "Count of Rochambeau" لا تزال غامضة بعض الشيء ، لكنها بالتأكيد تشكك في الوسائل التي تمكنت واشنطن من تأمين استسلام كورنواليس في يوركتاون. هل تم تسويتها على لعبة مقص ورق الصخرة؟

نحن نحاول أيضا معرفة ما هو الاختلاف الأكثر شعبية في الاسم. هل هو روشامبو أو روشامبو أو روشامبو أم رو شام بو؟ كل هذا مربك للغاية بالنسبة لنا وسنلتزم بمقص مقص ورق الصخرة.

Why do People call Rock Paper Scissors Roshambo

In the wrong circles, the Rock Paper Scissors game is known by another name called “roshambo”, “rochambeau” or “ro sham bo”. This question is quite complex like why paper beats rock.

So, Why do people call Rock Paper Scissors Roshambo? In the United States, the term is commonly used on the West Coast, especially in northern California. According to some legends of the game, the term “Roshambo” dates back to the Comte de Rochambeau, a French nobleman who fought against the British during the Revolutionary War (and gets a shoutout in a hit musical Hamilton). His name was used as a codeword at the battle of Yorktown, where he was a commander of the French troops.

However, “there’s no historical proof tracing the name back the Revolutionary Times. The first ever known use of “roshambo” as a synonym for the Rock Paper Scissors game was found in a book from 1936 called The Handbook for Recreation Leaders, published in Oakland, California. It was spelled “ro-sham-beau” in the book, leading to even more confusion.

At the World Rock Paper Scissors Association, we find no evidence that the Comte de Rochambeau had no involvement with the game of Rock Paper Scissors. Looking at the History of Rock Paper Scissors, versions of the game originated in China as far back as 1600 before spreading to Japan, where it was called “Jon Ken Pon.” The Japanese game eventually spread to Europe in the Early 20th Century and made it to the United States by the 1930s.

Incorrect Stories for the History of Roshambo

One idea tossed around for the origin of Roshambo is because the SanFransico area has long been home to a large population of the East Asian Immigrants. It’s likely that Bay Area kids early 1930s on who were playing Rock Paper Scissors or “Jon Ken Pon” decided to Americanize the name. While there is little historical evidence to trace the change, perhaps with the help of the Revolutionary War knowledge they picked up in history class and transforming it into a word with similar cadence “roshambo”.

Roshambo

Who is Jean Baptiste Rochambeau?

Jean Baptiste was none other than the French General who was sent to command an army in support of George Washington during the American Revolution. Why the game of Rock Paper Scissors became associated with the “Count of Rochambeau” is still a bit of a mystery, but it certainly calls into question the means by which Washington secured Cornwallis’s surrender in Yorktown. Was it settled over a game of Rock Paper Scissors?

We are also trying to figure out what is the most popular variation of the name. Is it Roshambo, Rochambo, Rochambeau or Ro Sham Bo? It’s all too confusing to us and we will stick to Rock Paper Scissors.

2018-12-11T05:04:29+00:00

Leave a Reply

Translate »