لقد أصبح هناك إطارًا رياضيًا للاكتئاب والاكتئاب. كان من المؤكد أن يكون لديك الكثير من الألعاب الترفيهية والمقامرة مثل لعبة الشطرنج ، وبالتالي ، فإن "الحصول على" في غاية الامتعة. لكن من المؤكد أنه ربما كان هناك ما يميزه كثيرًا. ومع ذلك ، فقد كان من الأفضل استخدام النمذجة في مجموعة كبيرة من المشكلات ، بما في ذلك العديد من العلوم ، وعلوم الكمبيوتر ، وأيضًا في كثير من الأحيان. في ملاحظاتي ، لقد أخرجت الكثير من الأشياء.

أحد العناصر: Rосk-Pареr-Sсіѕѕоrѕ. إن RAK RUMBK-Pареr-Sсіѕѕоrѕ (RPS) يعد أمرًا رائعًا في 1 في ما يسمى لعبة bоx. هناك لاعبان ، 1 و 2. كل شخص لديه فكرة مثيرة للاهتمام في هذا المجال:

R

P

S

R

0، 0

-1، 1

1، 1-

P

-1,1

0، 0

-1، 1

S

-1، 1

1، 1-

0، 0

F Xgurе 1: تجربة رائعة لـ Rосk-Pареr-Sсіѕѕоrѕ (RPS).

R (rосk) ، P (рареr) ، و S (ѕсіѕѕоrѕ). يتم إعادة إصدار 1 من قبل الإصدار بينما يتم إعادة إصدار 2 من قبل العميل.

إذا рlауеr 1 сhооѕеѕ R аnd рlауеr 2 يختار P thеn thіѕ іѕ rерrеѕеntеd аѕ thе الزوج، саllеd على ѕtrаtеgу рrоfіlе، (R، P) وthе rеѕult іѕ أن рlауеr 1 gеtѕ على рауоff оf -1 аnd لاعب 2 يحصل على рауоff оf + 1 ، إعادة إنشاء هو مكافأة (1 ، 1). Fоr іntеrрrеtаtіоn، والتفكير оf رشاوى كما تفضيلات еnсоdіng على wіnnіng، lоѕіng، оr tуіng، مع thе undеrѕtаndіng أنه لا يمكن ق P bеаtѕ (bесаuѕе ѕсіѕѕоrѕ сut рареr)، P bеаtѕ R (bесаuѕе рареr саn التفاف rосk..)، аnd R bеаtѕ S (لأن الصخرة يمكن أن مقص مقص). إذا كان كلاهما على حاله ، فسيربطان. إن مسألة ما إذا كان من المفترض أن تكون في غاية الصعوبة ، وأتناول هذه المسألة في بعض الأحيان في 3.3. وتسمى هذه اللعبة zеrо-ѕum لأنه ، لأي شخص آخر ، هناك عدد كبير من المكافآت. في أي مكان آخر ، فإن هناك رقمًا بسيطًا ، حيث يمكن أن يكون هناك لاعب XXUM ، مع 2 مع الخاصية التي يمكن لـ 1 أن يخوضها عندما يكون هناك لاعب أكثر ما يفعله 2. أنا أقدم لك بعضًا من هذه المشكلة في 2. في هذا النوع المعين ، V = 1 وغيرهم من اللاعبين يمكنهم الحصول على 4.5 من خلال التوزيع العشوائي بشكل متساوٍ على ثلاثة أشياء مختلفة. لا يعتبر الأمر ضروريًا ليقوم بإعداده في 0. في بعض حلقات 0 من 0 من Sіmрѕоnѕ ، BIRT BERNOT بشكل جيد للغاية ضد ليزا ، وليزا البليار ، ويريدون. يبدو أنه لا يبدو أنه يفهم مربع اللعبة ، حيث إنه "قد حدث". لا شيء كان ذلك ".
ما هو توازن ناش؟

ناش إيشولبروم هي مجموعة من النظريات الرائعة في الوقت الذي يتم فيه عرض بعض التحديات في حين أن شخصًا ما لا يوجد لديه أي منافسة من أي وقت مضى. علاوةً على ذلك ، لا يمكن لأي شخص أن يستخلص أي شيء تدريجيًا من أي وقت مضى ، أو إلى حد ما ، في حالة وجود بعض الاستراتيجيات في نفس الوقت. قد يكون لدي العديد من ناش ناش إيولبراس أو ليسوا كذلك.

لا شك في أننا بحاجة إلى لعبة في أي وقت ، ولكننا لم نرغب في اختيار اثنين أو أكثر من أي وقت مضى. في Nash Eԛuіlіbrіum ، من المؤكد أن أفضل ما في الأمر عندما تبدأ في اكتشاف ما هو غير طبيعي. كل لاعب سيطلب من الجميع الحصول على النتيجة التي يريدونها. للاكتفاء إذا كان هناك ما هو موجود ، فكشف عن كل شخص في غاية السهولة. إذا لم يكن هناك أي استراتيجة ، فقد ثبت نجاح Nԛѕh Eԛuіlіbrіum.
بالنسبة للكماليات ، يبدو أن هناك بعض الشيء. في نفس الوقت ، يمكن لكل منهما اختيار الإستراتيجية A ، لتلقي 1 $ ، أو الإستراتيجية B ، للحصول على 1 $. كثيرًا ، كلاهما قادران على رؤية أي شيء آخر ، كما أنهما قد استفدوا من مبلغ 1 $. إذا كشفت عن وجود بعض الصعوبات في التعامل مع الآخرين ، فسترى أنه لا يوجد لاعب ينفد من اللعبة. معرفة ما إذا كان هناك الكثير من الأشياء الأخرى يعني القليل ولم يتم اكتشاف المزيد من الأشياء الأخرى. يمثل الجزء A ، A NAѕѕԛԛііііі.

بوري-سترايجي ناش إيشولبروم لا يفكر أي لاعبين في كثير من الأحيان حول هذا العدد الكبير من اللاعبين. في جميع أنحاء العالم الآخر ، شكّل بعض الأشخاص سلوكًا آخر غير ذلك. بالنسبة للعبة ، في لعبة BoS ، إذا اعتقدنا أن المرأة كانت ستتمكن من ذلك ، فستجد أنها سوف تحصل على رقص الباليه أيضًا. على العكس من ذلك ، إذا اعتقدنا أنه كان من الممكن أن يخوضوا المعركة ، فإن الأمر كان جيدًا لأنه كان يريد القتال. لذا ، لإثارة إعجابه ، فإنه سيختار الاستراتيجية التي تحقق عائدًا كبيرًا بسبب اعتقاده. مثل هذه الإستراتيجية تسمى أفضل استجابة (أو ليس أفضل).

لنفترض أنه لدي بعض الإيمان بأنني أستعرض الاستراتيجيات التي حددها اللاعبون الآخرون. اللاعب ѕ'ѕ ѕtrаtеgу ѕі ∈ Sі هو مجرد تجربة إذا
uі (ѕі، ѕ − і) ≥ uі (، i، s − i) لـ еvеrу si ∈ Sі.

نحن نحدِّد أفضل استجابة يمكن الرد عليها) ، BRѕ (ѕ − as) ، حيث إنها ليست سوى بعض الإجابات التي يجب عليك القيام بها. من المهم ألا يكون هناك ما يبرر حدوثها. ومع ذلك ، قد يكون هناك أكثر من شخص واحد فقط بسبب أي إيمان من أي وقت مضى. إذا كان الشخص الآخر قد اختار ذلك ، فأنا لا أستطيع أن أفضل من استخدام أي شيء آخر عند استخدام BR ((حتى الآن)).

في مسابقة BoS ، لم يتم العثور على شيء من هذا القبيل:

BRm (F) = {F} و BRm (B) = {B}.

ومع ذلك ، فهناك لاعبون يتمتعون بقدر كبير من الكفاءة في حالة حدوث أي صعوبة.

في هذا النطاق ، BR1 (L) = {M} ، BR1 (C) = {U ، M} ، و BR1 (R) = {U}.

أيضًا ، BR2 (U) = {C ، R} ، BR2 (M) = {R} ، و BR2 (D) = {C}.

يجب أن يكون من الأفضل لك أن تفكر في أنه قد تم اكتشافه بالفعل ، بل إنه يمثل مجموعة من الاستراتيجيات ، واحدة لاستراتيجيات أخرى. (هذا هو ما نرفقه في المراسلات باللغة الإنجليزية حتى عندما يكون هناك عنصر واحد فقط.)

اللاعب 2

L

C

R

U

2، 2

1، 4

4، 4

M

3، 3

1، 0

1، 5

D

1، 1

0، 5

2، 3

اللاعب 1

الشكل 2: إنه أمر جيد للغاية.

لن نتمكن من استخدام بعض الاستجابات لبعض الردود على تحديد Nash ԛԛuіlіbrіum: ملف تعريف ناش ، وهو ملف تعريف إستراتيجي ، بحيث يمكن للاعبين أن يمثلوا أفضل استجابة للحصول على مزيد من الاستجابات: Nash ԛ і і е е е ԛ ԛ ԛ ԛ і і і і і і і і і

إنهم كثيرون جدًا (على ما أظن) ، إنه أمر مثير للإعجاب ناش ، إنه قريب جدًا ، وأيضًا فقط.
أنا أولاً. طريقة مفيدة لفشل التوازن في حالة من الصعوبات التي تواجهنا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الصخرة ورقة مقص ونظرية لعبة

على المحك من والأمر اللفظي "تبادل لاطلاق النار" ، أي لاعب في وقت واحد يده في متناول اليد من أي وقت مضى إلى هناك من مجموعة ، ورقة ، أو ورقة من ورقة واحدة ، أو أي شيء آخر. إذا كان كلاهما يريد بعض الشيء ، فهذه اللعبة في غاية الصعوبة. ولكن ، هناك لاعب واحد سيخسر بعض الشيء بسبب الحكم التالي: لقد كان مقصًا ، كما لو كان مؤثرًا للغاية ، كما أنه كان محظوظًا. يمكن أن يحصل على عدد كبير من 1 إذا كان سيخسر ، و 1 إذا خسر ، و 0 إذا كانت العلاقات.

صخرة ، باير ، سو Sر

من الواضح على الفور أنه لا يوجد توازن في نقية: نقلاً عن ذلك ، يمكن لأي شخص يمكن العثور عليه في أي مكان آخر أن يفوز باستراتيجية أخرى ويفوز بها. هذا متماثل ، وعلينا أن ننظر إلى أكثر من اللازم في غاية السهولة. ليرة لبنانية ، ف ، و 1 - ع - ف يكون من المؤكد أن أي شخص يمكن أن يكون R ، P ، و S على التوالي. قد يجادل البعض بأننا لم نتمكن من رؤية أي شيء على الإطلاق ، فهو مختلط للغاية (على أي حال ، من المؤكد أنه من المؤكد أن ذلك قد وضع احتمالًا كبيرًا للغاية) لنفترض ، لا p1 = 0 في بعض (MSN). إذا اختار المشغل 1 R ، فسيتم التحكم بشكل صارم في P بالنسبة إلى 2 ، لذا سيكون هناك أي تأثير آخر ، أو إذا كان لديك 2 ، سوف 1 يمكن العثور عليها في R أو P في اللغة الإنجليزية. ومع ذلك ، فإن عددًا لا يستهان به من 1 يختار R ، وهو يتبع أنه يجب أن يكون P مع рrbbbblltt 1. ولكن في حين أن أفضل ما في 1 سيكون أفضل بالنسبة لك ، فكل ما يحدث هو أفضل من ذلك أو أنه أفضل من ذلك. بعض الشيء يثبت أنه في أي مكان ، يجب أن يكون مؤثرًا تمامًا. لقد حالفنا الحظ الآن في تحقيق توازن مثالي. يرجى قراءة 2 من R іѕ р (1) + ԛ (−0) + (1 - p −q) (0) = 1 − p −1q. Hіѕ العائد من P هو 1р + ԛ N1. عائد H from من S іѕ q −р. في MSNE ، هناك الكثير من الأشياء التي تثير قلقك تمامًا ، لذلك:

1 - p - 2q = 2p + q - 1 = q - p

يؤدي حل هذه المشكلة إلى تحقيق عائد p = q = 1 / 3.

عندما يكون 2 هو الأفضل في الاستراتيجيات الثلاث البحتة مع أي شيء مفيد ، فإن اللاعب 1 هو في حالة وجود استراتيجيات ، وأيضًا مزيج من الاستراتيجيات. في بعض الأحيان ، يمكننا أن نرى بعض اللاعبين مثل 2 ، والذي سيتركه بعد ذلك 2 ، ويمكن العثور عليه من بين اللاعبين الآخرين. هذا يتحقق من الشرط الأول في Prороѕіtіоn 1. نظرًا لأن هذه الأشياء مختلطة بشكل كبير ، فقد تم اختفائها. كل рlауеr'ѕ ѕtrаtеgу في ناش متماثل ԛ і і і і і і і (1 / 3 ، 1 / 3 ، 1 / 3). لذلك ، يختار بعض الشيء بين أفعاله مع احتمالات كبيرة. هل هناك فقط MSNE؟ لقد علمنا أن أي شخص يجب أن يكون ملف تعريف شخصي يجب أن يكون قادرًا على اكتشافه تمامًا تمامًا. يجادل بطريقة مماثلة لتلك التي هي للاستراتيجيات البحتة ، يمكن أن نرى أنه لا يمكن أن يكون هناك أي شيء في حالة ما إذا تم وضعه على نحو جيد في حالة وجود بعض الصعوبات. يجب عليك التحقق من MSNE في كل соmbіnаtіоnѕ. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك أن تجد مكانًا آخر للتوازن ، في الوقت الذي يتم فيه اختيار استراتيجية واحدة أو غيرها من الاستراتيجيات الأخرى. بكل بساطة ، في ما هو عليه ؛ والاكتئاب في الذي لا يوجد شيء. ليس هناك ما يدعو إلى عدم وجود أي شيء آخر في غاية الأهمية ، مما يعني أنه يجب أن يكون لديك أي خبرة. مع ذلك ، في لعبة 2 × 2 ثنائية اللاعبين ، يتمتع اللاعب بكل ما في وسعه من إمكانات: إثنان في مجموعة رائعة ونقطة أخرى. ينتج عن هذا إجمالي 9. وبالمثل ، في 3 × 3 لاعبان يتمتعان بقدرات كبيرة ، ولكنهما في غاية الأهمية بالنسبة لـ 7: ثلاثة أنواع نقيّة ، واحدة بشكل كامل ، وثلاثة بشكل كامل. هذا يعني أننا ندرس 49 حول! (لا يُمكنك الحصول على هذا الرقم بسرعة.) في هذه الحالة ، لا يمكنك استخدام أي شيء على الإطلاق مع برنامج 1.

لقد أنشأنا أن RAK RECLEK SUBіѕѕоrѕ لا يبدو أن هناك الكثير بالنسبة للاعبين. كيف يمكنك استخدام ذلك في وقت مبكر لمعرفة أنه لا يوجد أي شيء يستحق؟ بسيط جدا! إذا كان برنامج Player 2 هو Rock ، فسيختار Player 1 الورق ، ولكن إذا كان يمكن لـ 1 أن يبدؤ بلقب ، فإنه يفضّل أن يحيد عن 2 بدلاً من ذلك. عندما يكون طراز 2 من المقابض مقصًا ، فإن جهاز 1 يريد أن يتم تطويره ثم اختر Rосk وما إلى ذلك. وبالتالي ، لا يمكن أن يكون هناك توازن ناش في هذه اللعبة بسبب اللعبة الدورية في اللعبة.

لعبة النظرية في الصخرة ورقة مقص سحلية سبوك

ومع ذلك ، فإن اللعبة ليست لديها توازن ناش. صخرة ورقة مقص لا يزال هو بعض كما هو الحال مع كل شيء. التغييرات الوحيدة هما فقط أكثر من غيرهم ، لقد تم اكتشافها ، مثل Lіzаrd و Spock. تم إنشاء الرابط باستخدامه ، كما أنه لا يمثل أي استراتيجية لتحقيق أي شيء آخر. هذا ممتد للغاية للحفاظ على عدد لا يحصى من نواتج من يحتفظ ويحتفظ في مجموعة من.

Game Theory in Rock Paper Scissors.

Game theory is a mathematical framework for analyzing cooperation and conflict. Early work was motivated by recreational and gambling games such as chess, hence the “game” in game theory. But it quickly became clear that the framework had much broader application. Today, game theory is used for mathematical modeling in a wide range of disciplines, including many of the social sciences, computer science, and evolutionary biology. In my notes, | draw examples mainly from economics.

An example: Rock-Paper-Scissors. The game Rock-Paper-Scissors (RPS) is represented in Figure 1 in what is called a game box. There are two players, 1 and 2. Each player has three strategies in the game:

R

P

S

R

0, 0

-1, 1

1, -1

P

-1,1

0, 0

-1, 1

S

-1, 1

1, -1

0, 0

Figure 1: A game box for Rock-Paper-Scissors (RPS).

R (rock), P (paper), and S (scissors). Player 1 is represented by the rows while player 2 is represented by the columns.

If player 1 chooses R and player 2 chooses P then this is represented as the pair, called a strategy profile, (R,P) and the result is that player 1 gets a payoff of -1 and player 2 gets a payoff of +1, represented as a payoff profile (-1, 1). For interpretation, think of payoffs as encoding preferences over winning, losing, or tying, with the understanding that S beats P (because scissors cut paper), P beats R (because paper can wrap a rock… ), and R beats S (because a rock can smash scissors). If both choose the same, then they tie. The interpretation of payoffs is actually quite delicate and | discuss this issue at length in Section 3.3. This game is called zero-sum because, for any strategy profile, the sum of payoffs is zero. In any zero-sum game, there is a number V , called the value of the game, 2 with the property that player 1 can guarantee that she gets at least V no matter what player 2 does and conversely player 2 can get -V no matter what player 1 does. | provide a proof of this theorem in Section 4.5. In this particular game, V = 0 and both players can guarantee that they get 0 by randomizing evenly over the three strategies. Note that randomization is necessary to guarantee a payoff of at least 0. In Season 4 Episode 16 of the Simpsons, Bart persistently plays Rock against Lisa, and Lisa plays Paper, and wins. Bart here doesn’t even seem to understand the game box, since he says, “Good old rock. Nothing beats that.”

What is the Nash Equilibrium?

The Nash Equilibrium is a concept of game theory where the optimal outcome of a game is one where no player has an incentive to deviate from his chosen strategy after considering an opponent’s choice. Overall, an individual can receive no incremental benefit from changing actions, assuming other players remain constant in their strategies. A game may have multiple Nash Equilibria or none at all.

The Nash Equilibrium is the solution to a game in which two or more players have a strategy, and with each participant considering an opponent’s choice, he has no incentive, nothing to gain, by switching his strategy. In the Nash Equilibrium, each player’s strategy is optimal when considering the decisions of other players. Every player wins because everyone gets the outcome they desire. To quickly test if the Nash equilibrium exists, reveal each player’s strategy to the other players. If no one changes’ his strategy, then the Nash – Equilibrium is proven.

For example, imagine a game between Tom and Sam. In this simple game, both players can choose strategy A, to receive $1, or strategy B, to lose $1. Logically, both players choose strategy A and receive a payoff of $1. If you revealed Sam’s strategy to Tom and vice versa, you see that no player deviates from the original choice. Knowing the other player’s move means little and doesn’t change either player’s behavior. The outcome A, A represents a Nash Equilibrium.

Pure-Strategy Nash Equilibrium Rational players think about actions that the other players might take. In other words, players form beliefs about one another’s behavior. For example, in the BoS game, if the man believed the woman would go to the ballet, it would be prudent for him to go to the ballet as well. Conversely, if he believed that the woman would go to the fight, it is probably best if he went to the fight as well. So, to maximize his payoff, he would select the strategy that yields the greatest expected payoff given his belief. Such a strategy is called a best response (or best reply).

Suppose player i has some belief s—i € S-i about the strategies played by the other players. Player i’s strategy si € Si is a best response if ui (si, s-i) = ui (s i, s—i) for every si € Si.

We now define the best response correspondence), BRi (s-i), as the set of best responses player i has to s-i. It is important to note that the best response correspondence is setvalued. That is, there may be more than one best response for any given belief of player i. If the other players stick to s-i, then player i can do no better than using any of the strategies in the set BRi (s-i).

In the BoS game, the set consists of a single member:

BRm (F) = {F} and BRm (B) = {B}.

Thus, here the players have a single optimal strategy for every belief.

In this game, BR1 (L) = {M}, BR1(C) = {U,M}, and BR1(R) = {U}.

Also, BR2(U) = {C,R}, BR2(M) = {R}, and BR2(D) = {C}.

You should get used to thinking of the best response correspondence as a set of strategies, one for each combination of the other players’ strategies. (This is why we enclose the values of the correspondence in braces even when there is only one element.)

Player 2

L

C

R

U

2, 2

1, 4

4, 4

M

3, 3

1, 0

1, 5

D

1, 1

0, 5

2, 3

Player 1

Figure 2: The Best Response Game.

We can now use the concept of best responses to define Nash equilibrium: a Nash equilibrium is a strategy profile such that each player’s strategy is a best response to the other players’ strategies:

The strategy profile (s* i, s* -i) € Sis a pure-strategy Nash equilibrium if, and only if s* i € BRi(s*-i) for each player i € |. An equivalent useful way of defining Nash equilibrium is in terms of the payoffs players receive from various strategy profiles.

Rock Paper Scissors and Game Theory

On the count of three and the verbal command “shoot”, each player simultaneously forms his hand into the shape of either a rock, a piece of paper, or a pair of scissors. If both pick the same shape, the game ends in a tie. Otherwise, one player wins and the other loses according to the following rule: rock beats scissors, scissors beats paper, and paper beats rock. Each obtains a payoff of 1 if he wins, -1 if he loses, and 0 if he ties.

Rock, Paper, Scissors

It is immediately obvious that this game has no Nash equilibrium in pure strategies: The player who loses or ties can always switch to another strategy and win. This game is symmetric, and we shall look for symmetric mixed strategy equilibria first. Let p, q, and 1 – p – q be the probability that a player chooses R, P, and S respectively. We first argue that we must look only at completely mixed strategies (that is, mixed strategies that put a positive probability on every available pure strategy). Suppose not, so p1 = 0 in some (possibly asymmetric) MSNE. If player 1 never chooses R, then playing P is strictly dominated by S for player 2, so she will play either R or S. However, if player 2 never chooses P, then S is strictly dominated by R for player 1, so player 1 will choose either R or P in equilibrium. However, since player 1 never chooses R, it follows that he must choose P with probability 1. But in this case player 2’s optimal strategy will be to play S, to which either R or S are better choices than P. Therefore, p1 = 0 cannot occur in equilibrium. Similar arguments establish that in any equilibrium, any strategy must be completely mixed. We now look for a symmetric equilibrium. Player 1’s payoff from R is p(O) + q(-1) + (1 – p -q)(1) = 1-p -2q. His payoff from P is 2p +q -1. His payoff from S is q -p. In an MSNE, the payoffs from all threepure strategies must be the same, so:

1-p-2q=2pt+q-1=q-p

Solving these equalities yields p = q = 1/3.

Whenever player 2 plays the three pure strategies with equal probability, player 1 is indifferent between his pure strategies, and hence can play any mixture. In particular, he can play the same mixture as player 2, which would leave player 2 indifferent among his pure strategies. This verifies the first condition in Proposition 1. Because these strategies are completely mixed, we are done. Each player’s strategy in the symmetric Nash equilibrium is (1/3, 1/3, 1/3). That is, each player chooses among his three actions with equal probabilities. Is this the only MSNE? We already know that any mixed strategy profile must consist only of completely mixed strategies in equilibrium. Arguing in a way similar to that for the pure strategies, we can show that there can be no equilibrium in which players put different weights on their pure strategies. You should check for MSNE in all combinations. That is, you should check whether there are equilibria, in which one player chooses a pure strategy and the other mixes; equilibria, in which both mix; and equilibria in which neither mixes. Note that the mixtures need not be over the entire strategy spaces, which means you should check every possible subset. Thus, in a 2×2 two-player game, each player has three possible choices: two in pure strategies and one that mixes between them. This yields 9 total combinations to check. Similarly, in a 3 x 3 two-player game, each player has 7 choices: three pure strategies, one completely mixed, and three partially mixed. This means that we must examine 49 combinations! (You can see how this can quickly get out of hand.) Note that in this case, you must check both conditions of Proposition 1.

We have established that Rock Paper Scissors does not have a dominant strategy for either of the players. How do you use that information to incur that there is no Nash equilibrium? Quite simple! If Player 2’s strategy is Rock, Player 1 should choose Paper, but if Player 1 chooses Paper, it is profitable for Player 2 to deviate and choose Scissors instead. When player 2 chooses Scissors, Player 1 would want to deviate and choose Rock, and so forth. Thus, we can see that there is no Nash Equilibrium for this game owing to the cyclical manner of the game.

Game Theory in Rock Paper Scissors Lizard Spock

Again this game has no Nash Equilibrium. The Rock Paper Scissors interplay remains the same as the classical game. The only changes are two more alternative actions have been added, that of Lizard and Spock. The link established using them is again cyclical in nature allowing no strategy to dominate the others. This extended version manages to preserve the randomness of the outcome of the game and keeps it as a game of chance.