هل ترغب في أن يكون لديك شخص متاح للعب مقص الصخور على مدار الساعة ، حتى تتمكن من تحسين مهاراتك في لعب اللعبة؟ حسنًا ، لن يكون لديك شخص ما ، ولكن شيئًا آليًا يمكن أن يقلد ويتعلم تحركات يدك قد تم إنشاؤه للتو. تم إنشاء الروبوت بواسطة Android Things ، وهو نتيجة للتعاون بين هذا الإطار لإنترنت الأشياء الذي طورته Google و Deeplocal ، استوديو الابتكارات. اسم هذا الإبداع المذهل هو HandBot ويتم تسليمه في صندوق ، مثل لعبة الألغاز ، حيث يتم تقديمه كمشروع DIY. بمعنى آخر ، سيكون لديك إمكانية إنشاء يد آلية يمكنها أن لا تتعلم فقط كيفية لعب مقص الورق الصخري ، ولكن ستتمكن أيضًا من تشغيله معك على مستوى عالٍ للغاية.

كيف يمكن للروبوت تعلم القيام بذلك؟ حسنًا ، تأتي اليد الآلية مزودة بكاميرا مضمنة في الجزء الأمامي ، بحيث يمكنها رؤية الصور الملتقطة وتسجيلها والتعلم منها. وبالتالي ، تعتمد عملية التعلم الذكي على التعرف على الصور ، وهذا هو الشكل الذي من خلاله يجمع الروبوت المعلومات المطلوبة. إلى جانب القدرة على التعلم ، يمكن لهذه اليد الآلية أيضًا أن تتحرك بشكل جيد للغاية. يتم تشغيل معصمها والأصابع الخمسة من قبل الماكينات الفردية ، مما يعني أنه يمكن لكل منهما التحرك بشكل مستقل ، وفقا للحركة التي يتعين القيام بها. لذلك لا تقلق بشأن حقيقة أن اليد الآلية لن تكون قادرة على إظهار استراتيجيتها لمقص الورق الصخري بوضوح ، لأن HandBot لديها كل ما تحتاجه لتكون واضحة وصريحة.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بالحصول على هذا الروبوت ، فاعلم أنه لا يحتوي على هذا السعر الباهظ. تكلف الأجزاء اللازمة لبناء اليد الآلية حوالي 490 $. لهذا الغرض ، يجب أيضًا مراعاة التكاليف الناجمة عن مجموعة المبتدئين التي توفرها Android Things ، والتي تعد ضرورية أيضًا لجعل HandBot تعمل. كما ذكرنا من قبل ، ستحصل على جميع القطع اللازمة لصنع الروبوت ، لذلك سيكون عليك تجميعها بنفسك. لا تقلق ، فالتعليمات تأتي أيضًا ، لذا إذا كان لديك المعرفة الأساسية اللازمة لإنشاء روبوت أو كنت ماهرًا جدًا ، فلن تواجهك أي مشاكل في تجميع هذا الروبوت. إذا كنت تتساءل عن المبلغ اللازم لاستكمال بناء HandBot ، فستكون التقديرات حوالي 7 ساعة ، إذا سارت الأمور على ما يرام. وبالتالي ، فهو نوع المشروع الذي يمكنك التعامل معه بسهولة خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. لذا ، قبل أن تعرف ذلك ، حصلت على نفسك شريكًا ذكيًا في لعبة مقص الورق الصخري.

على الرغم من أنه ليس من أروع الروبوتات التي تبحث هناك ، إلا أنه من المثير للإعجاب والرائع رؤية قدرته على التعلم والتطور مع مرور الوقت. ناهيك عن أنك ستشعر بشعور كبير بالإنجاز بمجرد أن تتمكن من تجميعها وجعلها تعمل.

Would you like to have someone available for playing rock-paper-scissors around the clock, so you can improve your game playing skills? Well, you won’t have someone, but something, as a robotic hand that can mimic and learns your hand’s moves was just created. The robot was created by Android Things, which is the result of a collaboration between this framework for the Internet of Things developed by Google and Deeplocal, an innovations studio. The name of this incredible creation is HandBot and it is delivered in a box, like a puzzle game, as it is offered as a DIY project. In other words, you will have the possibility to create a robotic hand that is capable of not just learning how to play rock-paper-scissors, but will also manage to play it with you at a very high level.

How can a robot learn to do this? Well, the robotic hand comes with a camera embedded in the front part, so that it can see, record, and learn from the captured images. Thus, the smart learning process is based on image recognition, this being the form through which the robot gathers the needed information. Besides being able to learn, this robotic hand can also move extremely well. Its wrist and all five fingers are operated by individual servos, which means that each can move independently, according to the move that needs to be performed. So don’t worry about the fact that a robotic hand won’t be able to clearly show its rock-paper-scissors strategy, as HandBot has everything it needs to be clear and explicit.

In case you are interested in getting this robot, do know that it doesn’t have such a high price. The parts needed to build the robotic hand cost around $490. To this, you should also consider the costs triggered by the starter kit provided by Android Things, which is also needed to make HandBot work. As mentioned before, you will get all the pieces needed to make the robot, so you will have to put it together yourself. Don’t worry, as instructions come along as well, so if you have the basic knowledge needed to make a robot or you’re just very skillful, then you will have no problems in putting this robot together. If you are wondering how much will it take to complete the construction of HandBot, the estimates are around 7 hours, if everything goes smoothly. Thus, it is the kind of project you can easily tackle over the weekend. So, before you even know it, you got yourself a smart partner for your rock-paper-scissors game.

While it is not one of the coolest looking robots out there, it is rather impressive and fascinating to see its ability to learn and develop over time. Not to mention that you will experience a great feeling of accomplishment once you manage to put it together and make it work.